Secretary of Homeland Security Alejandro N. Mayorkas today announced the extension and redesignation of South Sudan for Temporary Protected Status for 18 months, from November 4, 2023, through May 3, 2025, due to ongoing armed conflict and extraordinary and temporary conditions in South Sudan that prevent individuals from safely returning.

More Info @